What time will S.W.A.T. Season 7 Premiere?

Spread the love

One of the most watched crime-drama shows on CBS, S.W.A.T., was originally cancelled after six seasons. However, it is scheduled to return with a new season in February. Following the conclusion of the previous season on May 29, 2023, the showrunners declared that the programme will not be returning.

To the astonishment of viewers, CBS revealed that S.W.A.T. will return for a seventh season that will consist of 13 episodes.

The show, which debuted on CBS on November 2, 2017, centres around Shemar Moore’s character, Sergeant Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson, who oversees the Los Angeles Police Department’s S.W.A.T. branch. The sitcom went on to become one of CBS’s most watched programmes.

The seventh and last season of the adored crime-drama will debut on CBS on February 16, 2024 at 8 p.m. ET.

S.W.A.T. season 7 premiere date across timezones

S.W.A.T. _Season_6_1_1200x675

In November 2023, the official S.W.A.T. Instagram account announced that the seventh season will premiere on CBS on Friday, February 16, 2024, at 8:00 p.m. ET. The show’s final season will delight viewers everywhere as Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson and the crew crack multiple cases and solve mysteries.

The following timings, in the relevant time zones, will mark the launch of Season 7:

  • Eastern Time (ET),February 16, Friday, 8 pm
  • Central Time (CT),February 16, Friday, 7 pm
  • Mountain Time (MT), February 16, Friday, 6 pm
  • Pacific Time (PT), February 16, Friday, 5 pm
  • Alaska Time (AKT),February 16, Friday, 4 pm
  • Hawaii-Aleutian Time (HAT), February 16, Friday, 3 pm
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT),February 17, Saturday, 1 am
  • Central European Time (CET),February 17, Saturday, 2 am
  • Eastern European Time (EET),February 17, Saturday, 3 am
  • India Standard Time (IST),February 17, Saturday, 6:30 am
  • China Standard Time (CST),February 17, Saturday, 9 am
  • Japan Standard Time (JST), February 17, Saturday, 10 am
  • Australian Eastern Time (AET), February 17, Saturday, 12 pm
  • New Zealand Time (NZT), February 17, Saturday, 2 pm
  • Brasília Time (BRT), February 16, Friday, 10 pm

How many episodes will S.W.A.T. season 7 have?

swat

Compared to the previous versions of the series, which had approximately 22 episodes, Season 7 will be significantly shorter. CBS has made the decision to proceed with a 13-episode season, citing delays in the production process due to the initial news of the cancellation and the WGA and SAG-AFTRA strikes.

The Promise is the title of the first episode of the next installment. The team will fly to Mexico in the season premiere in order to tackle a specific case, according to the official logline. Episode 1 of season 7’s logline is as follows:

“The team heads to Mexico to escort a fugitive back to the U.S., but things go awry and Hondo has to save an old witness tied to the case.”

WhatsApp Image 2023 12 19 at 21.58.54 The Global Messenger

The developing romance between Hondo and Nichelle (Rochelle Aytes) is another exciting storyline for viewers. A happy moment marked the conclusion of Season 6, when Hondo asked Nichelle to marry him, and she accepted.

It is also anticipated that S.W.A.T.’s seventh season will say goodbye to its beloved characters, which would have been absent if the show had been cancelled after the sixth season.

S.W.A.T. season 7 – Cast

SWAT-050523-fdaf10921d5143358e97b6ac22b74a15

A number of well-known characters will return in the show’s final season. Sergeant Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson, a charming character, will be played by Shemar Moore once more. Rochelle Aytes, who portrays his fiancée and a vital member of the team, Nichelle Carmichael, will be joining him.

The other cast members making a comeback are:

  • Alex Russell as Officer III James “Jim” Street
  • Kenny Johnson as Officer III+1 Dominique Luca
  • David Lim as Officer III Victor Tan
  • Patrick St. Esprit as Commander Robert Hicks
  • Jay Harrington as Sergeant II David “Deacon” Kay
  • Anna Enger Ritch as Officer III Zoe Powell

The show’s seventh season will debut on CBS on February 16, 2024, at 8:00 p.m. ET.



Leave a Comment

What time will S.W.A.T. season 7 premiere? Episode count, cast, and more
What time will S.W.A.T. season 7 premiere? Episode count, cast, and more