How to Watch the Xbox Developer Direct 2024?

Spread the love
How to Watch the Xbox Developer Direct 2024?

Xbox Developer Direct 2024: Microsoft plans to air an Xbox Developer Direct on January 18, featuring showcases of various games. The broadcast will likely spotlight MachineGames’ upcoming Indiana Jones title. It will also feature Obsidian’s Avowed, Oxide Games’ Ara: History Untold, and Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2. Notably, no titles from Activision Blizzard are anticipated during this broadcast.

xbox-developer-direct

The Xbox Developer Direct 2024 will broadcast on Xbox’s YouTube and Twitch channels at 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST / 9 p.m. CET. You can watch the live stream on YouTube through the embedded video above. Following the direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will present The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST / 10 p.m. CET.

Games in Xbox Developer Direct 2024

Indiana Jones

gwR2HWb3FyWNgZbrKTvykU-1200-80

MachineGames, popular for the successful Wolfenstein series, is ready to unveil its latest project – an action-adventure game featuring the iconic archaeologist, Indiana Jones. The upcoming Xbox Developer Direct will provide an extensive look at this game. It will offer over 10 minutes of insights from both the developers and the gameplay. Viewers can expect comprehensive information on the game’s setting, storyline, the immersive experience of playing as Indy, and additional details from his next exciting global adventure. The event will also mark the premiere of the inaugural gameplay trailer.

Also Read: Disney Lorcana Release, New Intro, All You Need to Know

Ara: History Untold

cfe8fca5-1d35-44c5-9db8-3ad0f6315057

Oxide Games is a studio established by strategy genre veterans and the masterminds behind classic titles like Civilization V. They will be revealing exclusive new gameplay footage and delving into more specifics about the inspiration, key features, and plans for their upcoming historical grand strategy game.

Xbox Developer Direct 2024: Avowed

Avowed---Official-Gameplay-Trailer-2-17-screenshot

Obsidian’s team is set to provide an in-depth exploration of the gameplay experience awaiting fans in Avowed, their forthcoming fantasy action RPG situated in the vibrant and fantastical Living Lands. Gain insights into Obsidian’s mastery in crafting immersive worlds with profound themes, dynamic gameplay, and thoughtful reactivity, all manifested in Avowed. Players will have the agency to make impactful choices, shaping every facet of their adventure in this captivating realm.

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II

Senuas-Saga-Hellblade-II-Trailer-2023

Ninja Theory invites us on a behind-the-scenes journey at their Cambridge studio, offering a glimpse into the intricate process of crafting Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II. The team will delve into the ambitious and meticulous care invested in bringing Senua’s journey of survival to life, providing insights into the creative endeavors shaping this highly anticipated project.

More on Xbox Developer Direct

WhatsApp Image 2023 12 19 at 21.58.54 9 The Global Messenger

The inclusion of additional games in the Developer Direct, beyond the scheduled broadcast of The Elder Scrolls Online, remains uncertain. Recent rumors circulating within the gaming community, such as the possibility of Sea of Thieves, an Xbox console exclusive, being made available on PlayStation 5, have surfaced. Stephen Totilo from Game Files and Jeff Grubb from Giant Bomb have discussed the potential expansion of Xbox exclusives to platforms like PlayStation 5 and Nintendo Switch. However, it appears improbable that any announcements regarding these rumored releases would be made during the January 18 Developer Direct.

Leave a Comment